Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In this modern day, it is increasingly common for people to have low or no connection with their neighbours because of modern lifestyles, and the influence of technology. Moreover, the habits of some neighbours make the society of neighbours uncomfortable. This essay will consider the cause of this issue and propose effective solutions to address it. To begin with, today several individuals spend time focusing on self-development even children or adults for example children have to be concerned with academics and adults also focus on their job responsibilities so it makes some people lose the energy to socialize; in particular, in urban areas people have to facing with traffic issue every day in golden hour it make their lose their energy. Furthermore, technology has influenced individuals' lives in the present due to people having social-media connections which reduce interactions face-to-face Many people rely on massage apps to stay connected. On the other hand, some people have toxic relationships with neighbours; for example, some neighbours always have a gossip group with personal stories of someone and it creates a toxic environment. To tackle this problem; firstly, communities should Organize activities for various festivals to encourage people in the communities such as Halloween, Christmas or easter day to participate in activities and break the ice when they become familiar with each other by participating in activities together. Secondly, creating shared spaces, for instance, parks or playgrounds can help people meet nature however, it may not help filter out toxic people because it is a problem that we have to deal with our own feelings about what these people will gossip about even if it is fake news. On the other hand, it helps to practice patience with difficult things like being gossiped about themselves. To sum up, the growing distance between neighbours is caused by lifestyles changing with modern- day and the habitat of neighbours that is out of control. Nevertheless having a space or activity where you can bond with your neighbours is a good thing because it will make you have more friends or you can benefit from your neighbours on a difficult day because your neighbours can help you the fastest if there is an accident in your house.