The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Education is undeniably notable part of our life. When we hear the word we quickly think of schools, colleges,and universities with teachers or professors. A lot of people set their focus that it is the key to success and can only be acquired through proper schooling. However, not all professionals became victorious in their career by finishing a course. This essay will emphasize the importance and the impact of education we get from our family. To begin with, parents are considered to be the first teacher and taught the alphabet, life skills, values and right attitude since most of their time are spent with their little ones. Kids pick up behaviour and follow simple gestures according to what they see in the environment. For instance, at home mother and father raised their children to become kind and polite to everyone regardless of their age, status, religion, color, and ethnicity. Possessing such values may influence a child on how to interacts at school or in any situation. Additionally, this will help reduce bullying. On the other side of the argument, educational institutions provide formal ways of teaching that focuses more on academic subjects such as math, science and English. Moreover, this helps to obtain a professional career like doctors, teachers, nurses and many more. For this reason, a person is required to attend formal education in order to meet the qualifications needed for the job or career they want to pursue. To sum up, although it is irrefutable that education from the institution made many lives comfortable. However, we shouldn’t underrate the values, customs and traditions that we absorb from our parents and family. I firmly believe that a combination of teaching from family and educational institutions will definitely create a successful individual in the future.