Young people today are often less polite and show less respect than previous generations. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

It can be observed that nowadays young people are meaner than the previous generation and show no respect. There are 2 main reasons for this; social media and economic problems. First of all, social media is so popular among Gen-Z generation. More importantly, it is very easy to access and there are not any kind of safety protocols. Thus, anyone with a phone can log in into their social accounts and scroll for hours. While scrolling a person can see and read posts that might be dangerous for himself and society. Most of the time, people do not even realise they poison their minds with these toxic posts. These posts can be rageful, racist, and sexist. Kids spend their hours looking at a screen without ever realizing they consume these materials. Another reason is it is getting harder for the young generation to find a decent job with a satisfying salary. That might cause temper and someone struggling with money can become impatience and rude towards other people. Many members of the generation cannot even dream about getting a house or a car. Moreover, paying rent requires days and weeks working on a job with extreme conditions. Since, it is not possible to dreamof ahappy happy, decent future, their mind focuses on negative things and turn these emotions into hate, rage, and even sometimes violence. To conclude, the younger generation acts meaner and shows no respect. However, there are 2 main reasons for that. Most importantly, the toxic environment on social media affects them in a bad way. Also, problems with money create an angry and depressed mental situation.