Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think is a complete waste of time. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this Statement?

In basic education, which usually consists of 12 years since elementary to high school, students must study fundamental concept in general. Hence, they have to learn a lot of subjects which actually they do not like all of them. While sometimes there are some opinions against it, arguing that it is wasting of time, I think that it is important to learn many things in the early years of our study. I would like to discuss my argument in this essay. Firstly, learning broad subjects will give young-adults opportunities exploring many ideas. Do not let ourselves being in comfort zone to early whithout knowing the things the world could offer. For example, a mathematician's son think that he loves algebra because his father always talk about maths and he has not learned art yet. Probably, after he studies art, he will find himself in art and become a better artist than a mathematician. Secondly, general knowledge is needed whatever your profession is. Even though eventually we must choose to pursue study in a particular field that we like, it is also important to have general knowledge of other things becase there is no subject could stand alone. For instance, as an artist maybe you are very prominent at making scuptures. Yet, how to sell it? At least you have to understand a little about business and marketing. To conclude, for students it is important to have broad understanding about many subject to explore ideas and to get general knowledge. I think, it is important to comprehend many things forming our basic knowledge before we enter university. I suggest for students to bare with things they do not like in school. Who knows it will give them benefits in the future.