Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that governments allocate a lot of effort and money to achieve global sports. While it is a commonly held belief that some nations tend to instruct specialised facilities to train professional athletes in order to win the international sports competitions, there is also an argument that insists on making these facilities accessible to everyone. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, international competitions are crucial to be participated by countries, therefore, investing money in this sector will be beneficial. It is also possible to say that providing specialised care is a must to support athletes so they can win in these sports. In addition, building these facilities will assist them to enhance their muscles. For example, if there is a facility that includes a specialised swimming pool, this will facilitate the athletes training schedules. Another point to consider, citizens must be encouraged to be athletes by letting them entering these facilities. In other words, expanding the range of trainees will increase the levels and the numbers of professional athlete’s and that will be beneficial for any government. Moreover, countries will spend massive budgets in order to build these facilities, hence, transforming these facilities to be considered public spaces may develop the country. For instance, increasing the number of these buildings will soar the sports awareness of the country in general. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I'm convinced that it is significant to provide those athletes with specialised care and facilities, but at the same time citizen also have the right to take advantage of these facilities.