Due to the development and rapid expansion os supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that because of advanced development of markets, many small branches can not compete with that, as a result local communities may die out.I agree with this opinion. In the past one of the main ways for communicating people with each other was through small businesses, these small branches may keep the culture of that area inside. People who live in the same neighbourhood could see each other daily for grocery shopping or other markets and talk with each other and manage a time for spending their shops but after this change, they do not have that opportunity to communicate with each other so as a result this communities will disappear after a short time. One other reason for that is these days with the expansion of supermarkets they also include some benefits of online shopping so people could shop more straightforwardly with online applications in their homes. It has so many significant impacts on individual's lives but as a result one of the bad drawbacks is they lost that culture and the main reason for holding a small branch is to maintain the traditions and character of that community but with using that it will be forgotten. However, some others think local communities are so much stronger than to be affected by these changes and people can manage other communities and find a way to maintain it in a balanced way. In conclusion, I believe that these days people mostly rely on the way that they can do their work more comfortably with big supermarkets and online shopping but in another way some people believe they can maintain that culture as well.