1-Should a visitor to another country follow local customs, or should the host country welcome cultural differences? Discuss and make sure to give your own opinion.

Whenever tourists enter a country, they should choose between following local customs or maintain their own culture abroad. While I prefer to adapt, this essay will discuss both of the arguments. There are some benefits from adapting to local habits. The host communities will easily welcome tourist who willing to immerse and enjoy their traditions. This acceptance will make tourist have more access as well. For example, if you travel to Bali and would like to visit pura, sacred place for Hinduism, you should dress properly. Do not wear tank top or short pants since you will not be allowed to enter. It is understandable that during the holidays tourists tend to dress casually, hence there is some degree of discomfort because of this rule. However, it is not a big deal. On the other hand, maintaining your custom is also essential especially when it is part of your core values. There are things you can compromized compromised, but somethings are absolute. For example, whenever my moslem friends travel abroad, they always try to find halal food since they are not allowed to eat pork. Usually the host people understand their needs because it is an important practice of Islam religion. To conclude, although adapting to local custom brings several benefits, there are some traditions you can not compromized compromised. Therefore you should maintain your habit eventhough you are in other people's countries. For me, it is more exciting to practice local customs since it bring new experiences for me. Understanding other people's culture will make our life more beautiful.