Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small number of people*. *Some say that government should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that it would be a waste of money*. *Discuss both these views and give your opinion.*

Nowadays, many indigenous languages are in the verge of extinction as very less people communicate in their own mother tongue. Some people believe that the goverment is responsible for saving it by investing public money while others argue that the money would go on waste. This essay will describe both point of view before coming to one opinion. To begin with, traditional language is one of the most important part of culture and history which should be preserved and passed on next generation. To save these language government should spent some money on awareness programs as well as fund few community classes to teach traditional languages to childrens as well as others. Goverment should also introduce a policy to teach mother language compulsarily compulsory in school alongside with English. This way young children will have oppurtunity to learn both the language since youn age. For instance, in Nepal, Nepalese language is taught to childrens since school level so every citizen can speak both Nepali and English fluently. On the other hand, it is not only responsibility of government to save the language and the cirtizens should be involved equally as well. Because if the government spends huge amount of money on running these language classes but no public attends it then it will go on waste. So, government should invest wisely. To conclude, it is extremely necessary to save these languages but I believe that not only government but public should also take part in it otherwise it will be aa waste of money.