Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Over the past few decades, some people tend to spend most of their leasure time on screen watching TV, while too much screen- time may caused people to be stuck and have short to no amount of time making real connections. I personally agree with this opinion because most of the times individuals could lost their track of time once they sitting or laying down in front of the television and would not be able to move due to the comfort it offers that leads to indolent state. Modern individuals also find that television programmes already entertain them enough so they do not have to make friends or socialize with real persons. Television with its various and interesting programmes could catch someone's attention for a long period of time. People would not realize they have spent mindless hours in front of TV, neglecting their chores, because they have overwhelmed by the comfort it delivers that leads them into being lethargic. For example, being inert watching TV while eating fast foods or snacks is one of the main cause of obesity due to long idleness before the television. Furthermore, an excessive amount of screen- time also could affect social skill. People nowadays are apt to feel like they already fulfilled by personal screen- time on TV so they do not have to socialize with others and create real connections. They are being trapped in their own cosiness on screen that they even find that social life is tiring and unnecessary. For instance, children who get overly exposed by television in early ages could not socialize as good as those who are not and have a hard time on making friends. In conclusion, the tendency of people to occupy themselves and engage in TV shows in a substantial time has become a widespread trend. This may driven individuals to become sluggish due to being in idle condition for too long exposed by numerous channels programmes. Moreover, social interactions also may be affected on persons who are investing a plenty of time on screen as they find television already sufficient for their social life so they do not need to preserve real human relationship.