Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own oppinion.

People hold diverse perspectives about whether the only reason for teaching a foreign tongue is travel or work in another country or there are many other reasons for learning a language.In my opinion,learning a foreign language has a decisive influence on our self-development, allowing us to gain new ideas and understand the culture of other people. On the one hand, it is argued that, without the intention of travelling or finding work in a foreign country will be a waste of time. They insist that the time spent on learning a language is of great value and we should spend it on something more useful for our future development. Moreover, Learning a foreign language expands your employment opportunities and increases your chances of finding a job. Nevertheless,I believe that learning have several purposes, such as getting familiar with other cultures and traditions. Firstly,you can easily vast your connection with foreigners and find new friends among them. Secondly, it can be very beneficial not only for your business, but also for the future of your family. Furthermore,it is also true that nowadays in some local new companies are looking for workers who know foreign languages. Likewise, new technology is used everywhere and they are all in foreign languages. In conclusion, while it is believed by some that the benefits of employment and travel are important,I agree with those that its advantages should not be limited just to travel and career advancement.