It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort o f punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Knowledge is power, especially at an early age. Nowadays, it is vital for our little ones to be educated about correct and incorrect while they are young. Punishing them is important to assist them in understanding the difference. This essay will disagree with this statement and will reveal how parents and teachers should be allowed to instil good behaviour to the growing ones. On the one hand, it is really vital for children to be shown the difference between right and wrong, but there are other ways of doing it. Firstly, it should be noted that there are many ways of communicating with kids as communication is always. Mothers and fathers should have a one-on-one talk with the little ones. Nicely talking to a child is the best word. For example, teenage girls should be taught by their mothers about the dangers of sleeping around, drinking and coming home late at night. Further, today's curriculum in schools should have as much information as possible that will help educate children in preparation for their future. In addition, clubs in school or colleges also assist in the teaching of the students. On the other hand, punishment is not the best way of teaching a child what to do. Punishment brings in fear if it is continuously done and it also gives a child a mentality of that, all things should be solved by punishment, yet it is not so. In addition, we want to raise powerful, bold and strong leaders of tomorrow, so they need to be taught well. For example, if one has a problem with instilling order in their child, there are people who are specialised to do it. These should be introduced to the family for counselling, for instance, these can be preachers, grannies and therapists, just to mention a few. Instead of punishing a child, one should deprive him of watching what they like the most or prevent them from going to a party until they do what they are told to do and also cut down on their pocket money. In conclusion, as much as it is necessary for the growing up to learn right from wrong, I strongly believe that punishing them is not the best way of dealing with this. Knowledge should be instilled in them. Additionally, parents need to have private verbal conversations with them and curriculums in school should bring in more education as well. Furthermore, clubs in colleges also play a vital part in helping our boys and girls.