Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which jobs should be highly paid?

Nowadays, celebrity culture is at it's peak. Many celebrities such as actors, atheletes and singers earn hefty amounts with their larger than life persona. I completely disagree with the notion that celebrities should be paid higher amounts and will explain why I think that healthcare providers should be highly paid. Celebrities generate tremendous amount of prestige and revenue from brand endorsements, movies and sports. However, it is only significant for them and does not contribute to society. What they offer is completely unnecessory. For example, people will be happier without movies and pop music which is often a terrible influence on youngsters. Many of them flaunt their sumptuous lifestyle on social media which sets unrealistic standards for their followers. Consequently, they exert undesireable influence on society. So, they should not be paid in billions of dollars. Besides that, there are many professions which are underpaid in comparison to the services they offer. Healthcare providers such as doctors and nurses work long shifts in order to make their ends meet. Although the nature of their job is perilous and is full of stress, but still they go to lenghts to provide extra care. For example in the deadly pandemic, paramedics were the ones, providing services and care to those in need. Despite all these efforts, the income they produce is much lower than celebrities which in turn can create a feeling of unfullfilment fulfilment and anxiety from their jobs. In conclusion, distinguished individuals are paid considerable amount of wealth while assidous assiduously folks like paramedics are still figuring out with their average salaries which is an alarming situation as it can lead to job dissatisfaction.