Instructions Read the question below and write an opinion essay.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. One way to reduce the problem of traffic congestion is by increasing the tax on private vehicles. Do you think this is a feasible solution? Nowadays, more people own private vehicles which creates traffic issues. Many people believe that traffic congestion can be reduced by imposing heavy tax on these vehicles. This essay will discuss this view in detail and will explain why i think that better infrastructure is the significant solution. Imposing high tax can be beneficial temporarily for traffic congested areas. People will switch to public transport to avoid paying these fines which in turn cannot only improvise the traffic jams, but will be advantageous for the environment. Furthermore, a large number of accidents can be avoided with this step. For instance, many Europeon countries offer free public transport in order to get rid of heavy traffic on roads and the number of accidents. However, this initiative would attract more public. Consequently, tax can create changes to some extent which will help in traffic reduction. The other solution to overcome this problem permanently is by building the better infrastructure. More roads will acommodate more traffic. Plenty of cars on roads create burden for traffic wardens. It becomes unlikely to control these conveyence. A good illustration of this is the roads of Islamabad, Pakistan. They are wider in structure and facilitate many vehicles. Building roads is beneficial in the long run. Government should establish roads with the tax money of public which can be utilize for their own betterment. In conclusion, putting heavy tax on private transport cannot work in the long run whereas in my opinion, a longterm plan like improved infrastructure can act as a game changer.