Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our homes, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the main item that has a lot of impact on people's lives is information technology owing to the fact that it changes dimensions of the public's lives such as free time, homes, and work activities. While technology development has several drawbacks, I still believe that cannot overshadow the advantages. On the one hand, the merits of information technology are so varied. Firstly, it provides a massive connection among various databases around the world; therefore, global inhabitants have access to a range of data; moreover, it aids them in making informed decision-making and improves the level of research and education across the world. Secondly, it has several influences on job opportunities inasmuch as it creates a majority of occupations in the sections that are relays to information technology namely, software development, digital marketing, and so on. On the other hand, information technology has a number of demerits. On the one side, if people can use a range of social media, they send messages to them; in fact, people who are employed at offices like the post office, publishments and so forth lose their work. On the other side, dependence on technology makes the community lazy; as a result, they cannot do their work efficiently without it. To sum up, the bad points of information technology that have an effect on the skills of workers and reduce job vacancies in some parts cannot eclipse the good points. For, developing global investigations, education, job opportunities in new sections and so on are more important.