When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sport facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When planning and designing a new city, many things need to be taken into account to ensure the residents' needs are met. Public parks and sport facilities are the examples of basic infrastructures that are essential to enchance the people's mobility and health. However, I disagree that these infrastructures need to be prioritized over shopping centers. First, shopping centers provide daily necessities of the residents such as drug stores, restaurants, and supemarkets. Without them, people cannot fulfill their basic needs like food and clothes. Thus, shops need to be built first rather than parks and sport facilities. Other than that, social infrastructures like hospitals and schools are also on the top of the priority list in developing a new area. Secondly, after these basic infrastructures are met, then public parks and sport facilities can be constructed. These facilities are important to increase the people's well-being through physical activities. Public gyms and pools