Many shops today stay open later than in the past and this has an effect on shoppers and the community. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today, the fact that many stores remain open later is a result of the modern lifestyle to the needs of consumers. This change has both positive and negative aspects for the community and buyers. The fact that stores are open later creates convenience for many customers. Many people today find little time to go shopping due to work or other daily tasks. Shops that are open in the evening provide them with a convenient time to meet their needs. For example, those who work late shifts or busy parents appreciate such convenience very highly.Plus, this change will have a positive impact on economic development. Late opening of stores will help create more jobs as store owners will have to hire staff on a changing business basis. In addition, more customer service increases economic activity. As a result, not only stores will benefit, but also transport, food delivery, and other service industries. On the other hand, there are also negative aspects to this condition. The health and quality of life of employees of stores that remain open in the evening may suffer. Working long hours or night shifts undermines a person's healthy lifestyle, especially when it negatively affects rest and family time. This increases the risk of tiredness, stress and illness among employees. In addition, late-opening stores can also be harmful to the environment. In conclusion, while the late opening of stores is positive development that respond to the needs of modern society, its negative effects cannot be overlooked. While the positive aspects increase the convenience of economic and daily life, the negative aspects cause a threat to human health and the environment. Therefore, it is significant to maintain norms and balances when managing this change.