Some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the discussion about whether individuals becoming more dependent or independent have been more and more popular. While some people view that Those who support that people nowadays turning to be more dependent on each other believe both the internal and external impacts. Individual often face different difficulties which push the increasing social and family needs. For example, in a general family, parents may rely on each other to manage household expenditure and take care of children. Furthermore, the prevalent of the internet and digital communication applicants has made it easier for people to collaborate. When making decisions about what to buy, where to travel, how to cook, people get used to checking online sharing blog to compare others’ choices and practices. However, I will argue that the individual become independent due to the technological development and personal growth. Firstly, the digital database has provided individuals with high-level access to a wide variety of information. Through the internet, people can learn about almost any topic except some specific professional items. For example, someone who interested in learning a second language has access to various languages-learning software and self-learning video resources that provide grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation lessons. In addition, modern society offer a high step on individual freedom and voluntary choice. People are more inclined to pursue their own interests or targets. For instance, more and more people especially the young groups are choosing to live independently which gradually moving away from the traditional large family module, resulting in individuals can learn to handle all aspects of affairs. In conclusion, while there are still people who are used to relying on others, I am more inclined to think that the world nowadays makes people more independent.