Some people think it's bettere to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe its good to have frinends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people claimed that when selecting friends, it would be better to choose those who have similar attitudes. However, I firmly agree with those who believe that having friends with different or even opposite ideas would be far better. Firstly, I concede that having a lot in common could decrease the vast majority of conflicts and as a result, the friendship seems to be stronger due to the lack of controversy. However, I think hearing and evaluating disproval ideas brings about development and helps to correct the wrong opinions. For example, there were many beliefs in physics or medical issues in the past which have become modified by some people's disagreement. Secondly, having friends with similar thinking is said to be more satisfying as they tend to understand each other and if it is necessary, they support themselves and defend. The problem is that, I think, By this approach, these people have to have communication with a limited range of the community. This may cause isolation from society and become depressed. Additionally, even worse, many of them lose their status in public since their beliefs are not acceptable commonly especially in political issues. In conclusion, while it is argued that choosing friends with similar thoughts seems to be good, I wholeheartedly believe that differences in opinions and disagreement could mean developing and expanding relationships within society.