Some people believe that the arts (such as music, literature and theatre) are more important than other subjects in schools. Do you agree or disagree.

There is no denying the fact that arts subjects; such as music, theatre and literature. Are play a crucial role in teaching students. While it is a commonly held belief that arts are more critical than other subjects in educational institutions, there is also an argument that opposes that idea. In my opinion, I consider that, although arts subjects are essential in education, the importance of other topics is outweigh them. To begin with, students can not complete their educational levels without focusing on essential subjects such as science subjects (math, science), or language learning. In other words, those subjects help pupils to achieve progress in their studies. In addition, providing students with key information for communication can help them to understand different topics. For example, teaching students language skills are crucial for dealing with any other feild. Another point to consider is that, learners always facing difficulties in learning scientific topics, which they need to focus on as much as possible. It is also possible to say that, there are many subjects need to spend more time and more effort. Moreover, it is possible to inform pupils arts topics as an entertainment time with an allocated time less than other. For instance, schools administrations in my country devote the last two classes in the study day to the arts subjects. In conclusion, despite arts subjects having own importance without any doubt, I tend to believe that other educational subjects are more essential to spend time and effort on, and schools can dedicate a portion of the study day to the arts subjects.