These days, the number of children who are overweight has increased. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, the number of teenagers who are overweight has increased lately. Moreover, there are two main causes for this problem, which are eating junk food on a regular basis and avoiding exercise. There are a number of solutions for this particular issue that should be implemented to avoid overweight number spikes. Firstly, the main two reasons for children being overweight are the lack of movement and overeating fast food; teens these days tend to play video games, sit a lot indoors without moving or exercising during their day. in other words, they don’t do anything but stay at home playing video games. For example, kids these days spend at least 5 to 10 hours playing and wasting their time on video games such as PlayStation. Secondly, teens tend to eat a lot of fast food, which is unhealthy for them, as well as overeat desserts since there are many restaurants. Thus, this encourages them to eat outside more, which leads them to gain weight. In terms of solutions, there are two main effective ways to prevent them from gaining weight. One way to tackle this problem is by reducing the screen time, and by that, it will help them to get outside of their home and move their body. For example, they can go to the park and try to output their power. Also, the second way is going to be by the parents. What they are going to do is schedule children's meals throughout the day, as well as allow only two or three days from time to time to eat fast food, and provide them with vegetables such as carrots, celery, and broccoli. To sum up, reducing screen time, playing video games, and scheduling teen's meals will prevent them from getting overweight and unhealthy. Also, parents should implement these solutions to keep their kids healthy.