Tourism is increasing many far reaching places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of fast paced communications, tourism is expanding in many parts of the world. Although there are some cons of this curcumtance, the pros of the tourism outweight the cons. To begin with, when tourists explore the far reaching places, it significanly influcences the economic condition of that region. Due to the tourists, the local enterprises can be boosted with larger scale of production that can be offered to new consumers, resulting in an economic development of that part. Since tourism attracts new consumers, the business enterprises become willing to set up business and factories in those areas to receive better exposure to wider population. Besides,in order to make those places tourism friendly, local governments are bound to take some measures to improve the structural establishments, which offters an increased scope of employmnet for the local people. For example, the tourists require accomodation in different tourist spots, therefore hotels and resorts with modern amenities are established, where the local people get job opportunity. Additonally, tourism is an effective way to transfer and preserve local knowledge and conserve historical places. As the tourists intend to explore the unique features of places, local governments are pushed to preserve the local history and present it to the new visitors. Not only it allows the placces to attract more tourists, but also it enables the local government to receive more financial support from the governments that are required to maintain the local establishments. Furthermore, the visits of the tourists increase the diversity of the culture of places as they share knowledge and lifestyles of other parts of the country. It enables the local people to be influenced by the developed practices and culture of the world and make them uptodate.