Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are suffering from health issues such as diabetes which is mainly caused by over consuming the sugar. Some experts believe that sugary products should be made more expensive to decrease its usage. Although it seems to be a great solution, I think there are better ways to help the society to reduce sugar in their daily meals. Generally, it is said that school is the most effective place to build up children behaviour. It means that teachers should teach about a healthy regime which contains vegetables and organic products and avoid eating manufactured foods which contain high levels of sugar. Another effective tool is the media. The internet users usually believe social network essays wether it is true or not. The government can use this way to make the community aware of a healthy diet and tell them about the circumstances that are caused by sugar over-use. Consequently, people will choose their food more wisely. Having said that, some recommend that the price of the sugar containing products should be rised. They argue that this action is the fastest way to prevent consumers from buying sweet products. However, most of them think that other aspects should be considered before increasing the products fee. In conclusion, bad diet habbit habits is causing lots of health problems. The government can plan to teach pupils or make an awareness by using social media. In my opinion, although increasing sugary product price can change people behaviour with a great pace, teaching can have better results over a long period.