Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most siginificant influence. Discuss both views and opine.

The issue that which things are the most influencial in a person's childhood is a controversial topic in the society While many believe that guardians play a crucial role in raising a child, others argue that external factors including social circle and media have the most noticeable impacts. In this essay, I would present both perspectives and state my point of view. It is argued that the developments of young people are immensely influenced by their parents. This is the case when the children have a chance to spend their childhood together with their family, learning certain behaviours and mannners from the adults. As these youngsters have exposure to their parents frequently, they would imitate their actions and follow their footsteps. For example, a child who lives his childhood with a loving family and has a carefree childhood would value love and affection, and know the importance of connection from the warm family atmosphere they live. He would treat other people in the way he has been treated. On the other hand, it is believed that factors such as media or friends have the most impactful influence on a child. This is true when both parents are working and the child lacks the opportunity to spend his childhood with his family. Since the parents are busy at work pursuing their careers, the child has no options but to spend his time either on TV, on internet websites, or with his social circle. For this reason, his manners would be most influenced by those entertainments and social life, leading him to mimic the trends he finds online or the behaviours of his friends. In conclusion, the factors that impact a child's development might vary based on the situations they are in, and people are having different views on this issue. Personally, I believe that in this mordern world in which technology is easily acccessible and both parents are working at their offices, a child's behaviours and manners would be more affected by the entertainment options and his social life rather than by his parents.