Many people today find they have insuficient time to spend with their families, because of pressures of work. What problems does this create for individuals and their families? What solutions can you propose?

The amount of stress caused by work is making people have less time to spend with their families. This phenomenon can take a serious toll on household relationship. To oppose the impact, communication outside working hours should be forbidden and also employers must provide leisure time in the office. An unhealthy amount of workload can damage relationships between family members. Workers will use the time at home to take a breather due to the lack of free time at the workplace. This lack of quality time together can lead to misunderstandings, emotional distance, and strained communication within the family, as members feel neglected or disconnected. For example, men who work in 9-to-5 jobs are very likely to miss the development of their children, which will make them less bonded to their children. Consequently, this will lead to many miscommunications between family members. To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most effective and most immediate solution would be for companies to incorporate a fixed amount of free time into their workers’ schedules. In addition, leisure time should occur not only during work but also outside of working hours. This would lessen the anxiety of high workloads and preserve family time. For example, on the weekend, supervisors should not contact their employees unless it is urgent. Thus, everyone can have more chances to spend time with their loved ones at home. In conclusion, reducing work -related stress by ensuring sufficient leisure time and limiting work communication outside office hours is essential for fostering stronger family bonds and improving well-being.