Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

Nowadays, parents motivate their children to indulge in various kinds of activities and doing a part time job is one of them. The following essay will shed some light on the pros and cons of doing a part time job. One notable advantage of encouraging children to be part-timer is learn about the importance of money. This is because doing part- time job at early stage of life not only teaches them how valuable money is, but also prevents them from being a spendthrift. For instance, the part time student will be able to manage their money because they know how to hard to earn it. Another positive aspect of this activity is make children a responsible person. Odd-jobs like a pizza boy, for example, teach the children how the employer is dependent on them to run his business. Consequently, they do their work seriously and take complete responsibility. However, every coin has two sides and despite all the advantages of a temporary job, there are some disadvantages too. Firstly, it will disturb the reguler schedule of the children. To illustrate, the students are already burdened with their own study schedule, therefore, doing other jobs will affect their studies. Moreover, they will not be able to spend time with their parents. To exemplify, children will have to do work in the evening or night only after school hours. As a result, they may not be able to spend any quality time with their families. In conclusion, a part- time job has several of beneficial and detrimental. On balance, however, I tend to believe that parents should encourage their children to do this work as long as can manage their daily routine properly.