Some people believe that it is the government’s responsibility to provide care and finance to support people after they retire. Others, however, think that individuals themselves should save money in their own when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion. > DISCUSS AND OPINION

Few people think government should provide pension and other amenities to retired individuals while others disagree and believe that senior citizens should save moeny for their future. This essay will discuss both these views in detail and will explain why I think that the government should take the responsibility after retirement. To commence with, taking care of old individuals should be the utmost priority of government. People serve all their life, so, after their retirements they will enjoy their life and will spend doing whatever they want. The government should provide pension and healthcare programmes to senior citizens, so, they could lead a decent life. If a nurse worked double shifts most of her life to support her expenditures, what will be the benefit of her working and to miss all the family time if she could not get advantages after giving up her job. Furthermore many folks develop ailments such as dementia and various physical conditions, funds by government will aid them in healthcare sector as well. This will support the relation between people and the government. Better policies should me made to support this cause. Shifting towards the other view, various people oppose this prespective beacuse a load of jobs pay hefty amount of salaries to their workers. After their service end, they receive a good sum of pension, which put additional burden on governmets government. With these high salaries, they could setup a small buissness, which would aid in their retired years. Furthermore, these policies could be destructing for developing nations. Economic growth can be affected with them. In conclusion, retirement facilities are beneficial for citizens. In my opinion, despite of all the economic stress, it is the duty of higher authories authorises to provide care and finance to these deserving folks.