In many professional sports, there is an increase in the numbers of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions.

Nowadays, there are many athletes play significant roles in world-class competitions. While some people argue that there are growing rates for those athletes who take drugs in order to win at any cost. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential issues. There are several reasons responsible for athletes using harmful substances. First and foremost, professional sport encourages people to compete for money, which makes many sport stars are only concerned about money and fame, leading to problems that they care about nothing but winning games. Secondly, lifes have ups and downs, professional athletes may sometimes get injured or don't have the right body condition to compete with the opponents. Therefore, some might rely on frugs to sooth the pain, and let themselves perform better in the games or races. This phenomenon is likely to be detrimental to society. For instance, they are not good role models for children, who might learned from their behaviors with regard to deluding and using drugs. However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these issues. Firstly, they could enhance the standard and management of drug tests before every single competition. Furthermore, the authorities have the power to impose considerable fines for those violators. In addition, they could ban those drug users from attending any games for years or even permanently. In conclusion, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to reinforce the management of taking drugs during or before the games. Moreover, people should realise that it is not a good solution whnever facing a problem, and there is no need and meaningless to pursue higher social status by doing things that may harm yourself.