Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

In today's era of the modern world with technological advancements, video games have become more popular among younger ones and hence it is believed that this might be the cause of elevating aggressive behaviour and offence in most urban areas of the globe. I strongly agree with this perspective and more details will be provided in the following paragraphs. To commence with,high-tech video games are now available in the market.These games are made upon crime scenarios from movies and with such a high intensity that anyone can be addicted to them. In addition,nowadays companies have specially designed playstations and VR boxes to give a real experience of the game.All these things can affect children’s mental growth. For example,my little brother who recently got a crime video game as a gift is becoming addicted to violent games and if I talk to him then he will discuss the games only. Moreover, kid’s behaviour has been changed after playing violent video games for a long.The main reason given to support this claim is that kids are in their learning phase and their brains are still developing and this stage plays a critical role in children’s overall development. Firstly,they have started to believe that any issue can be solved with weapons like they do in games. Secondly,they are trying to imitate bad words spoken that they learnt while playing. For instance, if we read the latest news then we will get to know that juvenile cases have increased in the last 5 years. In a nutshell, video games can be used for fun and relaxation but parents need to monitor the game selection done by children.As children may select violent games and ultimately, this will lead to behavioural change.