Some people believe that the primary purpose of education is to prepare individuals for the workforce, while others argue that it should focus on cultivating personal growth and critical thinking. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that education plays an improtant role in our lives. While some hold belief that the education main aim is to provide work preparation for people, others believe it is for developing the individuals’ personality and critical thinking skills. In my opinion, I think that education serves these various purposes. To beging with, there are several reasons of people who believe that individuals education is preparing individuals for work purposes. Firstly, educational qualifications are required by many jobs, allowing people to be accepted in their dream jobs. In other words, education is vital for obtaining a good postion, and to get a well salaries. Secondly, there are numerous professions require a specific educational certificate, such as doctors and engineeres, because these kinds of jobs are based on intensive education and specialized training. For example, doctors in Saudi Arabia have to study for 6 years with one year of hospital traning, and they have to pass the determined medcial exam. On the other hand, the argument about that education is for personal development and crticial thinking improvement, is may base on that the people ’s personality and skills are shaped through the years of education at schools and university. It is also possible to say that the acquisation of life skills and interpersonal skills are developed throught intreacting with classmates and teachers, like an emotional intelligence, a problem-solving skill, and a communication skill. Moreover, these abilities that have gained through education can help people to deal and overcome various situations in their lives. For instance, an American study in 2023, found that 65% of life skills have been gained by the education. In conclusion, there are different arguments about the main goal of education, wether if it is preparation for the workplace or for personal growth. I tend to believe that the primary objective of education is both for each argument.