The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The proliferation of online stores and websites has made online shopping very popular. Due to its significant growth, some argue that physical shops will become obsolete in the future. While online shopping seems more comfortable, I firmly believe that in-person shopping has its own benefits and it is still preferred by many people. One of the main reasons for people to visit shops is that it provides a better understanding of products. Visiting malls allows people to inspect the quality of a product before they buy it. Similarly, they can also try an item to see how it suits them. For example, people go to outlets to purchase clothes, and if they are not sure about their sizes they can always try them out. Therefore, going to stores for shopping provides a better experience in terms of experiencing the quality and requirements of the products. Another benefit of physical shopping is that people do not have to wait for items to be delivered to their addresses. As shipping of online purchases takes a lot of time, some individuals choose to buy in person because things are immediately available. For instance, if we order something on Amazon, it takes a week to be delivered. So, to avoid a long delivery wait, people prefer to go to stores to buy things that are readily available. To put it in a nutshell, although virtual shopping is beneficial due to its comfort and flexibility, in-person shopping has its own advantages which are more suitable for some people. As buying in stores allows people to make better decisions after seeing the products, and it also eliminates the waiting time for delivery, it seems impossible for malls and shops to get close in the future. Thus, despite online shopping being a good option, physical shopping will continue in the future.