Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefull in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people suggested that university subjects should be chosen by students themselves. While others think that children should opt subjects like science and technology because of the potential benefits it will offer to them in future. In my opinion, no doubt, science subjects are more valuable than others but students' interest is more important for their academic success. On the one hand, the primary reason for choosing science subject is the job security it provides to young adults. In science fields many jobs are available such as plumbing, electrician, science engineering and many more, which not only provides them great name and fame but also offers them good source of income, which further makes their life easier, allowing their children to get good education and become financially stable. On the other hand, liking is very important while choosing your subjects beacuse of your personal preferences and interests. Children are more willing to learn about the subject in which they are interested and involved, making them more engaged in learning which is very crucial for their personal and career development. For example, many children fail in their studies beacuse of lack of motivation and knowledge, therefore, it is very crucial to take care of their liking while considering their learning. In my opinion, giving them partial knowledge about science and math subjects will not be a bad idea but pressuring them to choose those subjects in which they are not interested will not be a appropriate way to develop their learning. To conclude, no doubt, the importance of science subjects is increasing day by day because of the crucial benefits it provides to people but everybody has not same mindset, therefore, understanding their needs are very important.