Nuclear power is far too dangerous. Therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead in developing alternative sources of energy such as hydroelectric power, and solar energy. Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers

The proliferation of nuclear-generated electricity raises concern about its danger. Some people argue that the government needs to restrict its use and focus on implementing other sources of power. On the other hand, the proponents claim that nuclear is the most environmentally friendly power generator hence it needs to be developed. In this essay, I will explain both its benefits and drawbacks before pointing out my opinion. Nuclear energy is known as the cleanest source of energy at the moment. Its supporters argue that it is better than fossil fuel since it provides pollution-free power with no greenhouse gas emissions. Contrary to what many believe, cooling towers in nuclear plants only emit water vapour and thus not releasing any pollutant or radioactive substance into the atmosphere. It is also said that nuclear energy is responsible for the fastest decarbonisation in history. However, the use of nuclear-powered electricity has its drawbacks. First, the anti-nuclear movement concerns that the development of nuclear might escalate nuclear weapon proliferation, especially with many conflicts going on around the world. Second, even though nuclear energy is clean, its waste contains highly poisonous chemicals like plutonium and the uranium pellets used as fuel. These materials can be extremely toxic for tens of thousands of years. In conclusion, the use of nuclear power has its advantages and disadvantages. Nuclear electricity is known as the cleanest source of electricity. On the other hand, its waste contains dangerous substances of not disposed of well. In my opinion, despite its high cost, I believe that nuclear powerplant must be implemented across the globe to decelerate climate change.