It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The advancement of technology has an mpact the life of numerous people over the years. It is predicted that the people in 21st century will have more free time as a results of this. This essay will elucidate the reasons why this prediction might happen in the future. It cannot be denied that the existence of technology significantly help people in their daily lives. From housework, transportation, work field, health care, and other field has been dominated by technology. As a results, many individuals used technology as their assistant in their life. For instance, there are plenty of robots that can help housewife to do their housework, such as cleaning the house, gardening, or cooking. This will make people to have much more free time than before. However, this phenomenon highly lead to another huge issue in the future, which is unemployment. If the technology in a form of robot can replace the work of human, a wide range of job positition positions will likely fill with robot instead of human. For example, the opportunity to become a housemaid will decline throughout the years since the technology can do all the work even with shorten amount of time. This shows that both the employer and employee with directly get affected by this phenomenon as they can have more free time than before. Nevertheless, I believe this is not the kind of free time that every person wanted in their life. The exitence of technology should become an assistant not a replacement for human. To conclude, the role of technology that affect people freetime has acurately predicted. Nowadays, many individuals use technology to help them in daily lives. However, it should be noted that the role of human still important so the technology wont replace any human activities in the future.