Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

Today, more individuals tend to work for themselves, instead of having a boss or mentor. It seems to be because of independent work without controlling by others and pursuing a passion. However, the irregular salary and lack of company benefits, such as health insurance and pensions, are the main drawbacks of this statement. Many people prefer being self-employed due to the fact that they are independent, and they enjoy this way. People who work for themselves have no bosses and no one can force them in their job, giving tasks. Therefore, they are leaders themselves and can make their own convenient schedule of job, which may ease their independent work. For instance, in Kazakhstan, basic employees in governmental companies work approximately 45 hours per week, from Monday to Friday; but, self-employed individuals have the freedom to work whenever and wherever. In addition, one of the reasons for self-employment is a passion for doing something. If there is some activity such as playing football, or creating own business, many people tend to choose this way because they want to continue in this sphere due to the passion and love. On the other hand, having an unstable salary and a dearth of benefits, such as pensions, and health insurance, may negatively affect self-employees. Most self-employed business people are not able to earn the same amount of money every month or year, which can lead to high risks such as bankruptcy; thus it may affect their business production, leaving them without money. Moreover, independent workers cannot be gifted with company perks. To give a clear example, in great powers, such as the UK, the US and China, a large number of organisations provide health insurance, pensions and cash advances and bonuses to keep their workers motivated and disciplined during their worktime. However, self-employed people cannot have these opportunities, which means they should make their own perks, which is a waste of money. In conclusion, although many prefer to work independently and have some freedom in terms of their job, it can have some disadvantages such as unstable salaries and paucity of perks provided by public-industry companies.