The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, after transportation accidents, most companies are lose earnings due to the loss of their goods. These people claim that requiring transport owners to take an exam every year is the best solution to improve the safety of goods transportation. This essay will argue that this decision is not the beneficial solution. For instance, one of the common reasons for burdensome transportation accidents is sleeping while driving; despite this problem cargo companies allow truck drivers to drive longer than the normal rules allow- more than eight hours a day. Instead of checking chauffeurs, they could more strongly monitor how many hours drivers are on the road and pay attention to roadway quality. In another point, controlling driving licenses is also one way to reduce the number of crashes. One clear example is that by veryfying them every year, we can identify people who have health and mental problems. Even though conducting this testing impacts the government's economy,specifically, this procedure would cause more complaints about the amount of queues. To conclude, enforcing testing is one measure; albeit there are other, more profitable ways to solve this problem. I believe that the government should take actions that are convenient for both them and for the people.