In many cities around the world, traffic congestion has become a major problem. What are the causes of this issue? what solution can you suggest to reduce traffic congestion?

There is no denying the fact that streets become more crowded. The root factors of this situation, along with the strategies to address it, are undoubtedly complex; nevertheless, tackling this issue is imperative for long-term progress. This essay will analyze the causes of traffic congestion and suggest some possible solutions. The problem arises from a multitude of contributing factors, all of which play a critical role in its complexity. Firstly, the primary reason for traffic jams is the base structure of a city. In other words, there are several methods that can negatively impact the smooth motion of main roads. For example, having only straight ways is unuseful and leads to wasting much time on driving. Due to the growing number of citizens, more people tend to hang out. Therefore, this is considered another crucial cause of the crowd in the city. As there is no single factor behind the problem of traffic congestion, there is no one solution. First of all, following the driving instructions is a significant key to safety. As a result, the amount of car accidents has reduced, so most people can move smoothly. Furthermore, using public transportation is the main solution to traffic jams, which assists others in doing their tasks in a shorter period of time. For instance, metros are faster than cars, so reach as many stations as possible. In conclusion, there is no easy solution to this difficult issue. However, the most important step is for the society as a whole to acknowledge the problem and be committed to finding more beneficial solutions.