In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Students in some societies prefer to study in their home town while others are eager to leave their homes in order to experience other cities. I utterly believe the advantages of studying away from the family are more than its negative points. Entering university at the age of 18-19, students are living the begining of their adulthood which is presented by the need to be independent. The main benefit of studying at universities out of the home city is the obligation to live on their own. It means that being away from the parents mandate them to find a way to independency. For instance, the new students should cook, do house chores and deal with land lords by themselves. They suddenly find themselve floated lonely in the ocean of social enviroment with various challenges that should be addressed indepedently.So, it is the best way to grow social skills internally. Living in a new city provide invaluable opportunities to get familier with new cultures. Struggling to adopt with new life style, people learn how to cope with extraordinary situations in their life. For example, students should learn how to respect the lifestyle of the host inhabitants including how they dress, speak or even eat. As a result this challenges nurture the psychosocial aspects of individuals personalities. Some people may think, studying at hometwon universities would cost less as they do not need to be concerned about accomodation and food. Also, they may be worried about loosening of family bonds. However, this mindset should be refuted because although it may seem more expensive and terrifying for famillies, the experiences which one can achieve in other cities are priceless. Additionaly, the distance in turn work reversibly and tighten family relations. Overall, although a minority may prefer not to exit their safety zones, i.e home town, studying at a novel enviroment can benefit new adults regarding independency and personality growth.