Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for trourists who visit such places?

The trend of attraction has recently been altered from normal, lame destination to a more extreme one such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of the given idea among this essay. First of all, travelling to places like the Sahara deserts is an out-of-comfort zone thing for most people. It is believed that a man can only grow when he steps out of his comfort zone. Someone who travels to a place with extreme conditions will face many problems due to these conditions. These issues will challenge and force them to overcome them in order to survive and return home safely. For example, when I climbed the Agri mountain, I developed a mechanism for quick thinking in order to decide fast and efficiently. However, there is no guarantee that everyone can solve the problems they will face. Humans are prone to error, and in extreme places, small mistakes can lead to injuries or even death. Also, money is another problem. Expenses for these journeys might not be suitable for everyone. For example, reaching the Antarctic requires special transportation, while exclusive clothes are needed for the Sahara desert. To conclude, these travels can teach very important lessons that cannot be learned anywhere else. On the other side, they might be too expensive for many people. Moreover, they contain high risks that require high caution and preparation.