It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

There is no denying the fact that science subjects are complex and difficult. While it is also a commonly held belief that in many nations a few number of students choose to study these subjects, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyze this topic, express the factors and its effects on society. To begin with, science as I mentioned before is consider a complex major to be studied, and science college requires high standards if you want to participate. In other words, diligent effort must be spent by any individual who want to study a science subject. In addition, science jobs are rare so you will spend extra time to have the perfect job depending on your circumstances. For example, after studying for a long time, you will face difficulties before you will find a job. In terms of the effects of this trend on the society, sciences are the most essential factor to build societies and decreasing the number of science graduates will have a significant impact to our society. It is also possible to say that, the quality of the education sector will be affected because science subjects represent the majority of the education system. For instance, there will be a substantial lack of science teachers. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that each student should study whatever they want, but at the same time education sector should facilitate the participation process in science schools.