Composing spends millions each year on advertising online, in magazine and on billboards. These adverts can encourage people to buy goods they do not really need. What are the positive and negative effects of consumerism?

Investing too much money on advertising each year lead people to buy stuff which they do not consume in their life. I believe advantages of this action is much more overweight than the disadvantages. Advertising is play a critical role in selling section of one company and it requires a high understanding of social life. The first drawback is, if the advertiser do not very familiar with the need of people, it could cause financial issue for the company. Moreover, other negative aspect for that is advertiser must be upgrade themselves with the newest trend. They should design and use recent method in their advertising to attract people because these days the competition is extremely tough and if they will not work wisely, they lose all their money in this path. However, I consider that it has positive aspects too. With composing millions on advertising, advertiser can produce a very high quality of design which it can attract people. As a result, most of them encourage to buy that things on that moment and others keep that information in their mind very unconsciously. Moreover, when they consider that product as their need, they choose that company without any doubt. Another benefits of that is level of advertising can give it value. When a product render with good actor or in high level place, the deduction of people from that is the product if very fulfilling. So, by spending money on a product advertiser can give that a better importance. For instance, for perfume company like rare beauty, they use Rihanna as a singer to advertise their products in addition nations keep that brand in their mind as a high-quality item and as soon as they face with their needs they choose that brand. In summary, i believe that by spending millions money on advertising the branding and products stay in peoples mind in good way and the quality and value of that is irrefutable. Moreover, whatever they invest more money on it the value of that get higher and they can earn much more money of it.