Historians and archaeologists now believe that, over time and around the world, the amount of violence in which people are killed has been going down. Why do you think this the case? What can be done to make sure violence stays low?

Throughout history, historians and archaeologists believed that violence percentage was high among people, but now they think that the percentage has lower over time. This essay will discuss the causes of the reduction of the violence percentage and how to ensure remains low. First of all, in the past people used to think that being a strong governor or king meant you needed to be violent and commit a lot of crimes in order to protect yourself and your nation. This idea has stayed in their mind over the past decades, so it is an old belief that all the following generations stick to it and spread this concept. As people become more educated and increase their knowledge of another ways to solve their problems away from violence like negotiations. This helped to decrease the amount of criminal acts and develop a new concepts that encourages individuals to use more rational ways to overcomecome to a problem. Moreover, spread awareness among society about the legal consequences of acting violently. Also, having strict laws and rules among different countries aided in falling the percentage to 30% as recent studies show. Lastly, to maintain the crimes percentage low the government should condect contact campaigns to increase the community's awareness and to encourage them to partcipet in lowering the crime amount in the country by notifying the police about any violent act. In conclusion, even though violation rates were significantly high it gets lowered by the impact of many factors over the past years till now.