In many countries, people are living in the thrownaway society where things are used for a short period and throw away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

In our modern society, people are tending to use things for a short time span before throwing it away. This is because of a marketing strategy from companies, which can lead to environmental issues as well as financial troubles for consumers. It is conspicuous that the thrownaway throwaway society has been progressively developped by different manufaturers in order to push people to over-consume their products. Indeed, companies aim to sell the most they are capable of.In this regard, they tend to produce items that lasts for a minimum duration before beeing replaced by those consumers. A prime example to be showcased would be about mobile phones. Famous brands release each year a new model of smartphone aiming to make buyers changing their current tool for the brand new model. However, this policy involves ineluctable environmental issues. Manufacturing a wide range of articles, no matter the type of industry, costs not only money, but also an overwhelming quantity of energy and raw material. In fact, factories use fuel energy and are considered as extremely polluting due their gaz emissions as well as the water contamination they induce. In addition, people, especially youngsters, may feel obliged to follow trend, which lead to a higher cost of life for those young citizens.Whilst people some decades ago didnt conceive the fact to change every year their mobile phone for instance, the new generation claim that matter as a mundane behaviour. In conclusion, this new culture of using things for a short period of time has been clearly setting up by companies and manufactures. This may induce consequential ecological troubles for our planet and financial burden for people, especially youngsters. It is crystal clear, though, that as responsible citizens, we may consider each purchase twice before doing it.