Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

One of the widely discussed phenomena is the importance of reading, either it is an undeniably good habit or what we read matters in defining its significance. I am completely in favor of the first view and believe it is a very beneficial mental exercise regardless of the type of content we acquire through reading. According to the supporters of second opinion, reading can be a good or harmful experience based on the type of book we choose and may have negative impact on our mental health and social behaviors. Firstly, some books may contain the stories promoting violance and agression. Therefore, processing this type of content constantly may lead to the noteable noticeable behavioral issues,especially among teenagers and children. While I agree that it is possible to get negatively impacted from innappropriate content in books, they are not the only sources and social media is probably the most used one when it comes to wrong content exposure. On the other hand,I think, reading is the one of best possible ways to utilize our free time and has many benefits on our personal development. Every book is a door to new information and broadens our literary horizons. This information can be applied in different aspects of our life and sometimes it can even be a life-saver. Moreover, it has been proven that it sharpens our cognitive functions that are responsible our long-term memory and learning. Thus, it is type of brain exercise and plays a crucial role in keeping our brain in form. To conclude,reading is a positive learning routine to have in our life and despite the nature of information we may receive, it helps us to improve and keep our memory.