Some peoplebelieve that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is essentail that every employee should be paid for their labour accordingly. There is a wide belief by some individual concerning the rate difference in low and high payment employees get, and that it should be minimized in order to merge the difference. I disagree with this statement to some extent, because not all jobs are equal, and i am of the opinion that salary should be based on hours of work, and the type of job involved, therefore, my reasons are discuss further below. Firstly, there is no dispute that some differences set by various campanies can be obvious to the common man. therefore, it is crucial to note what the work entails, such as the time of composition of the employee. for instance, hospital shifts standard working hours in ireland is consider 37.5 hours weekly, while same position and role in malta 40 hours per week. Even though both settings are consider same for full time workers, it is not expected that the payment should be thesame. Secondly, the nature of the job is paramout in regards to income, for some labour which are hazardeous, a significant higher income can be expected. for example, a factory work which involve physical and mental vigourous activities should not payed as a hotel receptionist whose job only contain minimal energy. In conclusion, while it is important for companies and organizations to maintain and average pay scale within individuals, it is also required to consider the extend of jobs and time duration involved in various employments sections.