Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Vy

In this day and age, education plays a significant role in society. Therefore, the curriculum is a matter of great concern to all. While some argue that schools should focus on teaching compulsory subjects that will help students succeed in their chosen careers,others believe that field of art and physical subjects are also valuable. Two aforementioned opinions will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. To begin, there is a common belief that academic subjects are beneficial for pupils in deciding on future occupations.It helps students gain the essential knowledge and skills to secure a suitable job and achieve career success. For example, by studying mathematics, students improve their thinking and calculation skills. Therefore, pupils who are good at math can orient themselves towards careers such as business and accounting. Secondly, studying these subjects can open doors to scholarship at top universities.To exemplify this, by excelling in their studies, students from underprivileged families can contribute to alleviating their parents financial stress. On the other hand, there are many reasons why non-academic subject are considered necessary.The first reason is that music helps students develop their creativity,self-confidence, and talents. For instance, those who study this subject may uncover hidden talents, like a beautiful singing voice or knack for songwriting.From there, they can discover and pursue careers in the arts. In addition, physical education contributes to stress reduction,relaxation, and health.In fact, sports enhance the efficiency of the heart, lungs, and blood circulation, thereby improving overall health. In conclusion, the school curriculum is the top concern of parents and students.In my opinion, a combination of academic subjects and non-academic subjects is the most successful way to orient career for the future.