Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, university students have a tendency to learn other subjects besides their main one. However, this brings into the topics whether it is important to spend time studying other subjects or focus all the attention for qualification. This essay will explore and elucidate both viewpoints. To begin with, it is true that the trend to learn other additional subjects has been quite popular among university students. This may be caused by the curiosity of each students to learn other fields as to increase their knowledge related to their interests. Furthermore, many students choose the subjects that is still related to their main ones. For instance, the current studies from Faculty of Law of University of Indonesia show that numerous criminology students tend to learn other subjects from other faculty, mainly from Faculty of Art. The reason for this is that one of the factor to know how the way of criminals thinking is through their social and cultural background. Therefore, learn other subjects from other faculty might be promising for them to increase their knowledge related to their fields. On the other hand, some people argue that it is important to focusing Change the form of the verb focus show examples the attention to your current studies with enroll other subjects besides your main one. This can be explained by the fact that there are still numerous students that could not pass the bar, even though they already focusing their study without any distraction. This shows that there are no guarantee although you are dedicated yourself trough your study and at then end you will still pass the bar. Hence, some of them believe rather than you wasting your time for other subjects, it is better to focus on your mandatory one. In conclusion, there are persuasive arguments supporting both opinions. However, I tend to concur that it is better to focus your main subjects for qualifications, unless it is necessary to learn other and you have the capability to study both of them in an excellent results.