Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history and the physical sciences, while others think that they should concentrate more on practical subjects such as car mechanics and cookery, and so on. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, opinions differ regarding whether or not educational majors should be taught to high school students more than practical majors. While some critics insist that practical majors are more important than educational majors, I personally disagree with this assertion since. On the one hand, there are reasons why high school students have to learn practical majors in the school. Firstly, they can specialise more in their careers through these majors. To explain, they more quickly can learn and know several things that employees learn directly in the field such as mechanics and cookery in the school, which makes them strengthen their professional traits and have professionalism. On the other hand, it is apparent that educational majors have a major effect on students. Firstly, almost all countries' high school students go to universities by the exam of educational majors. For example, in South Korea, the national college entrance exam includes Korean, English, mathematics, science and history majors, which means it is important to enter college. On top of that, history and science positively exert a huge amount of influence on society,Especially, there are more students who are good at science if science intensively is taught students. As a result, it is likely that scientific technical and medical fields will develop in the future. For these reasons, it makes national power strengthens through economic growth In conclusion, while it is undeniable that high school students can have professionalism by practical majors, it is clear that educational majors influence students and society.