The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time what are the causes of this continue rise? what would be the measures to address the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Overpopulation is one of the significant issues of the contemporay period. There are several reasons which are contributing to the increased amount of population including the advancement in the field of medical science, lack of awareness in utilizing birth control measures. In order to keep the earth habitable for human population, measures need be to taken to address the escalating population rate. To begin with, innovation in the medical technologies such as improved medical care, nutrition and sanitation have caused the reduction in the mortality rates, leading to longer life expectancy. The death rates of the newborn children and pregnant mothers have seen a significant decline in recent years. Therefore, the population is rising in an increased rate. Secondly, due to the social stigma, cultural norms and lack of awareness, the marginalized people are still reluctant to adopt family planning measures which is affecting the population rate as well. Religious and societal beliefs such as using contraceptive might make the almighty unsatisifed is promoting large families. Additonally, the people of marginalized families tend to have more children as they believe that only the sons will be taking their responsiblity at old age. In order to reduce tand maintain the world population, several measures need to be taken. Firstly, the government and policy makers need to contraceptives more accesible among the marginalized communities. The governement can distribute free contraceptives and family planning consultation servies among these communities to enocurage them to adopt family planning methods. Furthermore, incentives and rewards can be introduced for the small families to motivate the families to have less children. Additonally, the other stakeholders such as religious and educational instituions can play a significant role in reducing the population rates by encouraging sex education and raising awareness. To sum up, increased population is one of the greatest problems of modern times as it threats food safety, environment and overall well being of humankind. Therefore, strict measures need to be taken to tackle this issue effectively.