Some people think painting and drawings are important as other subjects. They should be compulsory in high school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that paintings and drawings should be made compulsore in the high school education as these subjects are equally vital as other subjects such as mathemetics and science. It is true that these subjects have some crucial significance for ensuring the overall developement of the children Paintings and drawing are the ways of self expression for children which enable them to express their thoughts and emotions in an innovative way. Such artistic form of expression is essential for ensuring the cognitive growth of the children since it allow them to think beyond their realities and delve into imagination and philosophical state. Additonally, it also increases the critical thinking ability of the children, influencing them to consider situation from a diverse range of perspectives. Exploring different perspectives, children become capable to handly criticial siutaion with patience and learn to respect opposing views and opinions which is a crucial skill for humankind. Furthermore, art education can foster cultural appreciation and understanding, eroding the boundaries of nations since art is considered as a universal form of communication. Consider the starry night painting of Van Gogh, which receive appreciation worldwide and has been commonly used in fashion world of all the countries. Apart from the cultural value, art education can also be an advantage in building up a rewarding career in media and communication fields where artistic skill is valued for desiging websites and marketing strategies. Additonally, paintings can provide therapeutic benifits and promote mental well being by giving the artists a sense of joy and happiness as they complete a new piece of art. To sum up, art and paintings should be made compulsory in the secondary level of education for all children.