Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organisation. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

Some adults chose to setup their own businesses rather than working for other companies or business associations. There are several advantages to this situation such as the new budding businessmen can strive towards developing their businesses as per their own visions rather than fulfilling someone else’s dreams on taking up a job. Nonetheless, the prime disadvantage to this scenario is the lack of experience in running a business which cannot be neglected. To commence with, all aspiring businessmen have a particular plan of action for building their individual businesses. Therefore, developing a business grants a primary benefit in which these entrepreneurs can mould their firm as per their own wishes. Moreover, unlike working for other companies, having one’s own business allows the freedom of working and not follow what has been instructed by the boss or other authorities. Moreover, working to achieve one’s own dreams and aspirations gives a higher work satisfaction thus improving efficiency and success rates. For instance, the food delivery app named Zomato is a great success because the owner was able to implement all this plans and strategies as per his vision. Opposingly, the lack of knowledge and experience in developing a successful business is a potential harm. Running a good, profitable work association requires many years of experience in taking financial investment decisions, solving internal disputes and cracking important deals. Since, these budding business owners do not possess many years of experience, they end up taking certain incorrect and hasty decisions which renders their organization facing huge fiscal losses. For illustration, many startups in India are facing losses because the young owners lack complete insights about the effects of global recession on their companies, leading them to make wrong financial decisions. This has led to shutting down of their businesses. To recapitulate, many individuals prefer to have their own business than taking up jobs in other companies. Despite the merit that, they are able to build a firm of their dreams, they end up losing their business due to less experience, which is a detrimental demerit of this situation.